Reviews

Cosy and Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

A really easy to do and comfortable stay. Sheila was happy to adapt breakfast to suit my vegan diet and it was super tasty. The room was large and very comfortable. The roll top bath in the bathroom down the hall from my room was wonderful and the whole stay was a nice relaxing break despite being in Hawick for work!

Response

Hi Gemma, It was lovely to meet you and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn. Pleased you had a good soak in the Victorian bath!Hope to see you again and many thanks for the kind review. Best regards Sheila

Reviewer:Gemma Burnside | Fri 6th Oct 2017


Wiltonburn Farm - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable, welcoming and excellent breakfast

Response

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking time to write a good review, very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay. kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:Ian Hogley | Sat 30th Sep 2017


relaxing place to stay - Rating 5/5

this is a real beautiful place to stay, i could not fault it in any way,5 star treatment and Excellent full English breakfast lovely people to.

Response

Dear JulieHow kind of you to give us such an excellent review, it is greatly appreciated, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again. kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:julie livermore | Fri 8th Sep 2017


Great accommodation on the Scottish Borders - Rating 4/5

Very peace full surroundings &a nice warm welcome from Sheila was the start of a pleasant two night stay. The room was spacious, bed comfortable &Rosemary loved the fresh flowers in our room &through out the house. A good hearty breakfast enjoyed with other guests.

Response

Dear Jim and Rosemary, It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you to stay at Wiltonburn. Thank you so much for your kind review.I am sorry to say the sweet peas are now finished but glad you enjoyed them. Look forward to seeing you another time.All the best, Sheila

Reviewer:James Tilley | Mon 4th Sep 2017


Lovely and quiet - Rating 4/5

Excellent and clean.

Response

Dear Gary, Sorry I did not get a chance to meet you but thank you for your kind review.Glad you were well looked after in our absence. I hope you will be able to return one day. Kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:Gary Foxall | Tue 29th Aug 2017


What a fabulous experience - Rating 5/5

It is a welcoming place in beautiful surroundings. Lovely room, really friendly, enjoyable breakfast, would highly recommend. Even the geese and horses are friendly!

Response

Dear Marc and James, Thank you so much for your excellent review which is greatly appreciated - especially when everyone else in Hawick seems to be good!I I look forward to seeing you again another time -maybe with your daughter and wife too!? Glad you enjoyed your stay. kind regards and thanks Sheila

Reviewer:marc granville | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Fantastically comfortable bed with soft sheets. The room was charming, spotlessly clean and had lots of little extras. Would certainly stay again.

Response

Dear Penny, Thank you very much for your fantastic review, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:Penny Limer | Tue 1st Aug 2017


A truly magical place to spend time. - Rating 5/5

May Jayne and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts for superb stay in Foxglove cottage, it is a truly magical place to spend some time, a complete feeling of peace and being away from all the hustle and bustle of modern life but still within easy reach of town to visit friends, shopping, eating out etc. The cottage is stunning and your décor choice is spot on, modern but with original features still intact. In the future if we decide to return to Hawick you will simply have to sell it to us  Thank you so much again.

Reviewer:Alan and Jayne Wight | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Restful Country Stay- Rating 4/5

Restful stay after a long drive in heavy rain all day though the road from Hawick is on very narrow country road. Got the spacious family room with good views. Great breakfast and very helpful gracious hostess Sheila and the cashmere store was joyful extra bonus to shop at!

Response

Dear Christopher and Elizabeth, Many thanks for your kind review.I hope you enjoyed your trip to Ancrum and Harestanes, and look forward to seeing you again. Glad you found some lovely cashmeres too! kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:Christopher Yonge | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Relax in a lovely setting - Rating 5/5

You will get a warm welcome at Wiltonburn from Sheila and she goes out of her way to make you feel at home. Lovely rural setting, nice room with a private bathroom. And a really tasty breakfast. We will stay again and have no hesitation in recommending Wiltonburn.

Response

Dear Colin and Lesley, Many thanks for recommending Wiltonburn B & B, it was very kind of you and much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again any time. Best regards Sheila

Reviewer:Colin Rutherford | Tue 30th May 2017


Value for money - Rating 5/5

A very peaceful, friendly atmosphere can be had at Wiltonburn Farm. The bedroom we had was spacious and had everything you might need inside it. The setting is very quiet and the views are very good. The breakfasts were excellent and we were made to feel at home. The beds were comfortable too.

Response

Dear Peter, It was so kind of you to give me such a good review. I enjoyed meeting you and Christine and look forward to seeing you bothagain soon. kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:Peter Croft | Mon 22nd May 2017


Most enjoyable- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Attractive room and well appointed. Hosts were welcoming and informative and cooked a great breakfast. Lovely situation, quiet with nice walks but very close to Hawick. Would recommend.

Response

Dear Joanna, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you get pleasure from your lovely cashmere sweater that will remind you of Wiltonburn!Best regards Sheila

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanna Bradley | Tue 16th May 2017


BORDERS VISIT - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast. Sheila was vert attentive. Would definitely stay again. Weather was amazing after all the rain. Good visit.

Response

Dear John and Barbara, Thank you for your kind review which was greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn and the weather was fair for the Borders Reivers Festival, and hope to see you again next year.

Reviewer:Barbara Sadler | Wed 29th Mar 2017


home from home- Rating 5/5

The wiltonburn b&b was lovely and quiet ...Sheila shell was a very friendly lady who welcomed uslike old friends with a cup of tea and a slice of cake on arrival.. We would go back and would definitely recommend you to stay here x

Response

Dear Karen and Jason, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn, it was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to seeing you again.Thank you for your kind review. x

Reviewer:Karen Hilton | Mon 20th Mar 2017


home from home- Rating 5/5

The wiltonburn b&b was lovely and quiet ...Sheila shell was a very friendly lady who welcomed uslike old friends with a cup of tea and a slice of cake on arrival.. We would go back and would definitely recommend you to stay here x

Response

Dear Karen, Sorry it has taken me so long to your very kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and Jason and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Sheila

Reviewer:Karen Hilton | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

My stay at Wiltonburn Farm was faultless. The hosts were welcoming and friendly and the room, clean, cosy and had all necessary facilities. Breakfast was superb.

Response

Dear Tom, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and Wiltonburn and thank you very much for the kind review. I look forward to seeing you again and meeting your new wife!Good luck and best wishes for the wedding. kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:Tom Robinson | Thu 12th Jan 2017


Weekend. Away- Rating 4/5

Great weekendbig bed room also nice and clean and breakfast in the morning great viewes

Response

Dear Robert and Gillian, It was my pleasure to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn. Thank you so much for your kind review. kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:Robert Wilson | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Weekend away- Rating 4/5

Great weekendbig bed room also nice and clean and breakfast in the morning great viewes

Reviewer:Robert Wilson | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Fabulous accommodation - Rating 5/5

This b&B is a wonderful find. The double room we had was so thoughtfully done.everything you could possibly need was there. Breakfast was brilliant would put some five star hotels to shame, and Sheila makes you so welcome. Brilliant stay.

Response

Dear Terry and Marion, I cannot thank you enough for your brilliant review which is greatly appreciated.I was so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards and best wishes Sheila

Reviewer:Terry Sowden | Thu 20th Oct 2016


Our farnstay - Rating 5/5

Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay at Wiltonburn Farm very much. our hostess, Sheila, was warm, friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and nicely appointed. The facilities were spotlessly clean at all times.

Response

Dear John and Deb, It was our pleasure having you to stay with us, and we are so glad you both enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Scottish Borders.We hope you got home safely, and thank you so much for your kind review. Best wishes John and Sheila

Reviewer:John Tudor | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Excellent....as always - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, super breakfast, welcoming and set in a beautiful location. Perfect for those who like a walk or a stroll.Very peaceful.

Response

Hi Lesley, It was good to see you once again and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.Thank you so much for your kind review which is very much appreciated. Best wishes Sheila

Reviewer:Ms. lesley boyd | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Wiltonburn Farm - Rating 4/5

Enjoyable short stay in peaceful location.

Response

Hi Alan, Hope you got home safely and all was well. Thank you for your kind review, and look forward to seeing you again when next in Hawick. best wishes sheila

Reviewer:Alan Clyne | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night on our way to attending a wedding at Gretna Green and we were very pleasantly surprised at the rural location which was just what we were needing after a long drive from the Highlands. It was very comfortable, very peaceful and homely. Our host was very friendly and gave us lots of information on where to have a meal in the evening. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. If you want a peaceful holiday with plenty to see in the area, this is definately the place to come!

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Skinner | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Sheila looked after us very well. A lovely, peaceful setting. Nothing was too much trouble. Great breakfasts! Keep going!

Response

Hi Julie and Tony, It was a pleasure to meet you (again!!?), and hope to see you again soon.Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Best wishes. Sheila

Reviewer:Julie Wilson | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Very nice farmstay - Rating 5/5

Sheila gave us a warm welcome in her nice house.Beautifully decorated facilities with everything you need. Nice area, little bit difficult for us to find.Friendly people nearby gave us directions.

Response

Dear Magnus, Thank you very much for your kind review, Sorry you had difficulty finding us - still waiting for the council to clear my signs on the A7. Hope you got home safely and look forward to seeing you again another year.kind regards and thanks Sheila

Reviewer:Mr. Magnus Eyjolfsson | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Old fashioned charm- Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and very accommodating hosts who gave us space to relax - lovely breakfast with a no hurry attitude which was great for us - tea tray offered lots of selection which was good too . An lovely Victorian house with a gallery of gorgeous cashmere too!

Response

Dear Fran and Charles, How kind of your to give us such a lovely review which is greatly appreciated. So glad you both enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn and look forward to seeing you another time. kind regards and thanks Sheila

Reviewer:CHARLES LAMB | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Wonderful Scotland - Rating 5/5

Outstanding. , we were made very welcome , the setting is wonderful and Shelia &John are excellent hosts ! Highly recommend .

Response

Hi Jason,Your review was wonderful too!Greatly appreciated thank you. We hope to see you again soon once you have got your Jag up and running again.Thirlstane Castle at Lauder do a good car rally in the Spring so might be worth another trip to the Borders.Take care in London. kind regards Sheila and John

Reviewer:Jason White | Tue 28th Jun 2016


steve wheeler & family - Rating 4/5

very welcoming &friendly nothing too much trouble

Response

Hi Steve,Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very grateful.It was a pleasure to meet you all and hope to see you another time.Best regards Sheila

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Wheeler | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Great stay in lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely B&B with wonderful hosts. Could not fault a thing. Thanks for a enjoyable time.

Response

Dear Sylva and Peter, It was so kind of you to give me such a great review, and cannot thank you enough.Glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn and hope the rest of your holiday was good too.Safe journey home.kind regards, Sheila

Reviewer:Sylva Liet | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

Very quiet, clean and warm place with lot\'s of walks around. I strongly recommend it.

Response

Dear Artur and Janna, Thank you so much for recommending Wiltonburn in your review - much appreciated. Hope you enjoyed the \'Fish and Chips \" in Eyemouth.I had a great 10 mile ride at Lauder, but was worn out when I got home - but well worth it.Glad Karen was able to see you off , sorry for the telephone line disconnection due to the thunder the night before. Look forward to seeing you again another time. kind regards and many thanks , Sheila

Reviewer:Artur Szymczak | Mon 24th Aug 2015


August 2015 stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for such a welcoming and friendly stay in such a lovely homely environment.We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Scotland and as first timers staying on a farm will definitely be back for more (thank you very much for forwarding the forgotten socks).

Response

Dear Steven and Rachel,Thank you so much for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your first \"Farm Stay\" holiday.I was only to happy to post on Demi\'s socks!Look forward to seeing you again.kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Terry | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Hawick Farm B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome from our hostess Sheila;a very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Being close to Hawick (<2 miles) we were able to eat in one of the several restaurants recommended by Sheila. Overall a very happy stay.We\'ll be back.

Response

Dear Roger and Aileen,How kind of you to give me such a good review which is greatly appreciated. Hope you got home safely and look forward to having you to stay another time.Kind regards and thanks, Sheila.

Reviewer:Roger McVey | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Lovely experience - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcomeCharming roomBeautiful settingTerrific breakfast - good choice of food and fresh raspberries picked the night before.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Wilson | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Quiet, Clean and beautiful area - Rating 5/5

very happy with my stay, Sheila is very accomodating

Response

Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.kind regards, Sheila

Reviewer:HELEN BROUGHTON | Sun 9th Aug 2015


Peaceful stay. - Rating 5/5

This was a very pleasant stay. We were well looked after in a well run, peaceful B&B that provided all that we required.

Response

Dear Simon and Jane , We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn and really appreciate your kind review.We are off to France on Tuesday to see John\'s brother until Saturday, so we hope the sun shines as it is still a bit cold and windy here.!!Kind regards and best wishes, and hope to see you another time.Sheila

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Gange | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Lovely accommodation - Rating 5/5

We\'ve stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed with the personal care and hospitality. Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast.

Response

Dear Pauline and Tom, How kind of you to give me such a excellent review.It was good to see you both again, and we wish Tom all the best for his knee op.Kind regards and thanks Sheila

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline Blake | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 2 nights in April and really enjoyed our weekend. The room was comfortable and the breakfasts delicious! It would have been 5 stars if we\'d been able to get a wi-fi signal in our room, and the tv was a bit bigger - my eye-sight isn\'t that good :)

Response

Dear Graham, Thank you so much for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn. I am sorry the internet was not good during your stay.We have had Open Reach out to check the line and has also ordered boosters for the upstairs rooms, so hopefully things will be improved.We look forward to seeing you again another time. Kind regards and thanks , Sheila

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Swales | Mon 6th Apr 2015


Wonderful Welcome - Rating 5/5

We\'ve stayed at Wiltonburn Farm several times now &have always been overwhelmed with the warmth of Sheila\'s welcome and her wonderful hospitality.A remote and beautiful location, but amazingly a mere 1/2 hour walk takes you to the heart of lovely Hawick. This part of Scotland is one of our favourite areas, and this is the perfect place to stay.

Response

Dear Malcolm and Valerie Thank you so much for your kind review.So glad you enjoy staying at Wiltonburn and look forward to seeing you both againon 8 and 9 Sept. I hope u r both keeping well - i fell on ice on tues and now have a fractured shoulder and wrist.John now has new skills ..... love Sheila x

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm Barrow | Thu 22nd Jan 2015


to much old english style - Rating 3/5

to much old english style

Reviewer:Mrs. Franziska Klein | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Weekend away. - Rating 4/5

My sister and myself wanted to have a quiet weekend away. We wanted to relax and catch up with each other in beautiful surroundings. We wanted comfort but not fussiness. We weren't interested in a noisy splashing pool or someplace busy with family activities. We wanted to visit somewhere we'd never been so that we could wander and explore, drink tea and buy ourselves a couple of treats. We wanted to stay somewhere that was warm and welcoming but where the hosts didn't feel the need to amuse and entertain us. We got all of this during our weekend at Wiltonburn Farm. Many thanks for your hospitality.

Response

Dear Lynda and Francis,Thank you so much for your kind review which is greatly appreciated.(Especially as the localB & B'sseem to be good too!!!)Glad you both had a well deserved break and that you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn and the lovely Scottish Borders.Hope you see you again another time.Take care, kind regards , Sheila

Reviewer:Ms. Lynda Peachey | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Lovely setting - Rating 5/5

Our one-night stay at Wiltonburn was relaxed and comfortable. Great reception and good quality food.

Response

Dear MartinI did not realise that I had not thanked you for your kindreview.Glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn and look forward to seeing you again soon.Hope you are both keeping well. kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Webber | Sat 14th Jun 2014


Brief Stay - Rating 4/5

this was the first time I had stayed in a farmhouse B&B but I must say it was lovely. Gorgeous location, gorgeous house and room and a gorgeous breakfast. I received a warm and friendly reception, first from two lovely farm dogs then from Sheila. Great nights sleep in a cosy comfortable bed, well recommended.

Response

Dear RichardI am so glad you enjoyed your first stay on a farm and trust you will have many more. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and look forward to seeing you another time.kind regards and thanks for the good review.Sheila

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Littley | Sat 3rd May 2014


Just what we wanted - Rating 4/5

We are a young couple with a two years old daughter.we both happened to have some time off work ans wanted to go away for a few days. We wanted somewhere that we could enjoy each other's company and somewhere that our little girl would enjoy.She LOVED being on a farm.She could look out of the window every morning and see the horses.The setting is remote enough for the little one to believe she was in the middle of nowhere but close enough to plenty of amenities.The nearby town of Hawick is wonderful and surprisingly lively and Edinborough is close enough to drive to.As a hostess Sheila was extremely respectful of our privacy yet most welcoming as helpful if we required anything.We would recommend this to young couples and young families alike, especially if it's a nice,relaxing break that you're looking for.

Response

Dear Sarah and Doug,I am so happy you all enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn.Your daughter was a real sweetie and very well behaved.We look forward to seeing you allanother time and thank you most sincerely for your kind review.Sorry for the delay in replying - we have been away for a week's holiday too!

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Drummond | Wed 26th Feb 2014


4 stars - Rating 4/5

On arrival we were greeted with a coffee and we felt immediately at home. The room was very spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Sheila served a great breakfast.Marieanne &Guenter

Response

Dear Marieanne & GuenterThank you for your kind review, so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn.We look forward to welcoming you bothanother time.kind regards, Sheila

Reviewer:Mr. Guenter Litschke | Wed 11th Sep 2013


2night stay in the Borders - Rating 4/5

Lovely comfortable stay in quiet peaceful location. Good breakfasts and enjoyed the walk by the river and walled garden in Hawick. Beautiful knitwear shop too.

Response

Dear Louise and FrankThank you so much for your kind review.Glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn and enjoyed the cashmere shop too!Hope to see you again soon.kind regards and thanksSheila

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise Kenyon | Tue 13th Aug 2013


Hawick Pleasure - Rating 5/5

Wiltonburn Farm is a great location just outside Hawick, on several walk trails and run bya very friendly hostess in Shiela Shell. Gluten free diet was not a problem and GF bread was provided. A good one for coeliacs.

Response

Dear Lawrence and Jan,Thank you very much for your kind review of Wiltonburn.It was nice to meet you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again soon.Kind regards and thanksSheila

Reviewer:Mr. Lawrence Duncan | Tue 6th Aug 2013


Just what was needed - Rating 5/5

A wonderfully comfortable bed, friendly and warm welcome, delicious recommendation for dinner and the suggestion to walk down to town by the river through the park and all nestled in the hills and countryside of Hawick with a brilliant breakfast thrown in too. Gorgeous cashmere to tempt you as well!And the most wonderful bath - long and deep and perfect for the longest soak in the world which I didn't have but know I will dream of next time I need one!Thanks so much for your kindness.

Response

Dear KatrinaThank you so much for your kind review.Glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn and hope to see you another time.kind regards and thanks Sheila

Reviewer:Mrs. Katrina Quinton | Tue 25th Jun 2013


A great Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Located in a beautiful rural location, Wiltonburn Farm is a great place to wind down after a long journey.Shelia Shell goes out of her way to ensure an enjoyable visit - for example phoning us to warn us about a closed road, making a DInner reservation and providing a most enjoyable tean and coffee after a bracing walk down up one of their nearby footpaths.

Response

Dear Huw,So kind of you to give me such a lovely review, thank you very much.Very glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn and hope to see you again on your next visit to St. Andrews.kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:Mr. Huw Morris | Wed 29th May 2013


Friendly and comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at here after the Melrose 7's before travelling north. An ideal place to explore the Borders from, the rooms are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was good and there was lots of information available on the local area. Owners very friendly and appear well known in the area.

Response

Hi KirstyThank you so much for your kind review of your stay at Wiltonburn.Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again other time.kind regards, Sheila

Reviewer:Miss. Kirsty Fairhead | Sun 21st Apr 2013


Staying at Wiltonburn Farm - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Wiltonburn Farm was fantastic. We had just a short visit, and I´m sorry for that - I wish that it had been longer (and to come back some time in the future!!).

Response

Dear MariaThank you so much for writing such a good review of Wiltonburn.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay it was our pleasure having such a lovely family.Hope you see you another time.kind regards and thanksSheila Shell

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria Jonsson | Thu 11th Oct 2012


A Rare little Treasure - Rating 5/5

A Very warm and relaxing atmosphere,both john and shelia were very welcoming.the food was excellent.A great little hide away for both couples and families,its too good to share.thanks for everything john and shelia. ps robbie loved the farm,he is still talking about it.

Response

Dear OliviaThank you for your kind review, glad you all enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn.It was our pleasure to meet you and your lovely family andwe hope to see you again soon.kind regards and thanksJohn and Sheila

Reviewer:Mrs. Olivia Maauley | Sat 30th Jun 2012


Great Place! - Rating 5/5

This place is absolutely wonderfull.Very quiet and countryside setting.Ms Sheila was great with our kids and very sweet.Very clean and great breakfast.Reasonable rate as well!

Response

Dear Linda,Thank you very much for your kind review.Glad you enjoyed your stay - you have a lovely family and I enjoyed meeting you all.Hope to see you again one day.kind regards Sheila

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Carpellotti | Thu 28th Jun 2012


Warm Welcome - Rating 4/5

We arrived later than planned but Shelia greeted us with a warm welcome and was very accommodating. Rooms clean and spacious. Travelling with 3 children (11, 8 and 6)

Response

Dear Caroline, So glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn, even though it was under sad circumstances. Thank you so much for giving me such a good review.Look forward to seeing you all again some day.kind regards, Sheila

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Culme-seymour | Thu 23rd Feb 2012


Great Place to Start a tour of Scotland - Rating 5/5

Wiltonburn Farm B and B is tucked away on the side of a hill several kiometers outside of Hawick. Our room was clean and comfortable. Water was hot and plenty of it to get rid of the travel grime from the flight from the USA to Edinburgh. Our hostess was friendly and made a delicious breakfast. Check out the cashmere collection she has in her shop adjoining the B and B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B and B highly to our friends.

Response

Dear Dick and Ronni, Thank you so much for a charming review.Glad you enjoyed your stay at Wiltonburn and hope you had a lovely holiday in Scotland and will come back soon.Best regards, John and Sheila Shell

Reviewer:Mr. RichardEbbers | Thu 8th Sep 2011


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Excellent B&B, good and spacious rooms, friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfasts.Set in a beautiful location in the countryside just outside of Hawick Town

Response

Dear JohnThank you so much for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.kind regardsSheila

Reviewer:Mr. John McManus | Sun 26th Jun 2011


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, great hospitality, dogs loved it, everyone was very welcoming, wish we could have stayed longer.

Response

Dear SamThank you so much for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you did well at the show?kind regards SheilaSheila

Reviewer:Mr. Samuel Reid | Wed 22nd Jun 2011


Contact

Wiltonburn Farm
Wiltonburn Farm
Scottish Borders
Hawick
Roxburghshire
TD9 7LL

Tel: 01450 372414
sheila@wiltonburnfarm.co.uk

Hotel Facilities

  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Horse Riding
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat